top of page

A/W 19 Personal Order Showroom

Updated: Mar 26, 2019


New Collection New Showroom, every new season my placement place, Preen by Thornton Bregazzi will hold at least two showrooms, one for the buyers such as Matchesfashion and Selfridges and the other one for Personal Orders. This time I had a chance to help sales team again with their Personal Order A/W 19 Showroom. This had been my third time helping them with the showroom. My first one was last year on October and my second time was on December. I am quite glad that this is not my first time plus I have already learnt about holding and preparing an event on my second year in University, so it gives me an idea on what I am doing.



For this time, because there are only a few people helped with the showroom, plus the venue is on second floor, I felt setting up and decorating the venue this time is more difficult than before. The first thing we need to do when we arrive was took everything from the van which full of all stuffs we need for the showroom, then, bring all of them to the second floor and last thing but not least was setting up the room. The hardest and most tiring part is when we need to bring all of the stuffs to second floor. We need to go up and down a few times in order to bring all of them since we have so many stuffs for the showroom including bed, chair, rails, and mannequin.



It took us about 8 hours to set up everything nicely. In total we have 3 rooms to décor; the first room is for the A/W 19 womenswear collection, the other room for displaying some garments on the mannequin and the third room for A/W 19 homeware collection. Personally, the most difficult room to décor was the homeware collection room, that’s because we need to set up the bed along with the wallpaper at the back as the background and it took ages to do it, especially to do the wallpaper. Because the wallpaper is so big, it needs at least two people to do it. Moreover, I also need to steam it as it was crumpled and it took me about 1.5 hours to steamed the whole wallpaper. However, other than that, the two other rooms are pretty fun to décor. And even though it took so much times to finished all the rooms, I felt really satisfied when I saw the result, everything was so pretty and nice, I even feel proud of myself for doing that.


I always learn new things every time I do the showroom, especially in fashion merchandising area and I really love that. Doing my placement at preen gave me a lot of knowledge in various area of fashion. It really helps me open my mind about fashion world. I believe that everything that I did at preen would be really useful for me in the future.

bottom of page