top of page

Warehouse Visit

Updated: Mar 30, 2019


If before my placement place, Preen by Thornton Bregazzi do all their logistics in their studio, now they move all of their stocks to the warehouse and get people work in warehouse to deal with all orders including packing and sending them off to customers. Me, personally think that having warehouse it really helps, it creates so much more space in the studio and less task to do for production team including me. :)


Before we have warehouse, production team is the one that responsible with packing and delivering orders to customers along with checking the stocks. Now we are no longer doing that, as people from warehouse will help us with that. However, even though we are not dealing with packing and delivering orders anymore, Production team still responsible for the products and distribution. Therefore, every so often my manager will go to the warehouse and checking if everything going all right as well as quality checking some garments to make sure there is no problem and complaint from customers.



In this week I had the chance to go with my manager to do some warehouse visit. The warehouse is located next to Heathrow Airport. However, if we take train from Paddington station it only takes us 30 minutes to go there. In the warehouse I helped my manager to quality-checking the garments and did some alteration to some of the dresses. We actually did not spent too much time in the warehouse since there are not a lot of things to do, we spent only about 3 hours in there and after we finished, the really good thing was I don’t need to go back to the office and can go home straight after.


It was a really good experience for me to know about the warehouse and how it actually works. I feel that during my placement year I learn so many new things and visit so many new places that I have never been or never know before. In addition to that, it also gives me opportunity to builds a lot of networks. Generally, my placement year has given me a lot of knowledge about fashion industry in so many aspects. I believe that all this knowledge that I’ve got will be very useful for me in the future especially because I am also considering having my own brand after finished my university.

bottom of page