top of page

Making Style Board

Updated: Mar 27, 2019


Since production for Pre-Fall 2019 collection has already started. For this whole week, me and my other production intern were busy doing PPS (pre-production sample), making style board for this season, and sourcing the trims.




PPS is a very important step in production. We make PPS for each style before it gets mass produce. Considering that every collection has different style and material, we need to make new PPS every time new collection launched. To know more about PPS, you can check it here https://editor.wix.com/html/editor/web/renderer/edit/4f216f6b-414a-4f6c-860e-932816c154dc?metaSiteId=1b868634-7771-4c06-8257-f5640cb9785b&editorSessionId=53292812-93e7-47dc-8cc7-eb9eb5a39e0a&referralInfo=dashboard since I've already made the blog for it. :)

Other than making PPS, in every season we also need to make style board of the season, which is this time Pre-Fall 2019 collection board. It's actually made to ease my manager to look through the whole collection and divide the style by the manufacturer. In total they have about 5 manufacturers where they made the garments that spreads all over the world. What my manager usually does is choose which garment that is suitable for the manufacturers according to the time and the price and decide which style goes to which manufacturers. The task I did to make the board is pretty easy to do, I just need to cut all the garments pictures and sellotaped each picture, then put in on the board according to the manufacturers. However, as the pictures are so many it takes quite some time for me to finish it.



The next thing that I did in this week is sourcing all the trims for each manufacturer. My manager was given me a list of all trims that each manufacturers need along with the measurements and I need to find all the trims and measure it, then send it to them. I need to make sure that the measurement is right and correct trims go to correct manufacturers, otherwise it will delay the production. Everything that I did for this week was quite fun and chill. I love that I have different tasks to do every time so I don’t feel bored with my job. After spend more than 6 months as Production intern. I feel like I enjoy being in production as it is relaxing and not so stressful. We do really busy sometimes, but I feel being in design department is really stressful. New collection after new collection make them busy all the time, moreover when it is approaching fashion show, it is become very hectic.


bottom of page